Vanessa Balli

Today I would like to bring to you interview with gorgeous fashion blogger and stilist Vanessa Balli. I have been following her blog http://www.vanessaballi.com/ for some time now and it’s one of my favorites. She is just so beautiful, stylish and inspiring.
vanessa balli

1) Tell us a little bit about yourself and where you live.

My name is Vanessa Balli, I’m a fashion blogger and stylist living in San Diego, CA. 

2)When and Why did you start blogging? What was the inspiration behind your blog?

I started my blog, OOTD, almost a year go. My inspiration was to share my everyday looks with women in order to inspire them to put outfits together. I get asked all the time where I got something or what should I wear, so I figured I’d share it with everyone!

3)What is your everyday job and how much time do you spend on blogging daily?

I am an assistant during the day, but afterwards I spend the majority of my time blogging, writing, taking pictures and being surrounded by fashion.

4)How would you describe your style? Where do you buy your clothes and accessories?

My style is a little bit of everything, somedays I’m California chic, others I’m bohemian, or rock glam. I dress how I feel. I typically shop at Nordstrom or local boutiques.

vanessa

5)What has been your most worn item lately?

I’ve been obsessed with my Gojana bar necklace. It’s dainty and gold, goes with everything I own!

6)What current fashion trends do you like and dislike the most at the moment?

I am loving the black and white stripes, leather and floral trends. There’s not too much I’m disliking at the moment.

7)What would be the one fashion tip you would give to a friend?

Accessories complete a look and you can never have too many!

vanessa2

8)Please name some of your favorite beauty products that you have in your everyday make-up bag.

My everyday beauty products include, BB Cream, Benefit They’re Real Mascara, NARS lipgloss in Turkish Delight, and MAC blush in Peaches.

9)Please name one beauty trick that you have discovered and that really works.

My favorite beauty product I’ve incorporated in the last year is a styling wand for curling my hair. I never leave home without it!

10)What is your favorite holiday destination and where do you recommend to travel?

My favorite place to go on holiday close to home is Palm Springs, CA. It’s the perfect weekend getaway to sit by the pool with a cocktail, my favorite magazines, and 90* temps.

vanessa3

11)What’s your favorite tv show that you follow regurarly?

My favorite TV shows at the moment are New Girl, Project Runway and Revenge. 

12)Are there any fashion icons or famous people whose style you admire?

Victoria Beckham, Olivia Palermo, Blake Lively, and the Olsen’s. 

13)Is there any fashion blogs you follow daily and recommend for us to read?

I enjoy reading my fellow bloggers and sharing ideas with each other. A few of my favorites are Sincerely, Jules; Ring My Bell; and Atlantic-Pacific.

Thanks Vanessa! Make sure to check out Vanessa’s blog and follow her on facebook.

 

Lisa kommentaar

